top of page
Search
  • Chloe French

Serving in Kenya

Updated: Aug 22, 2022

During the next 6 months I will be serving in the country of Kenya in eastern equatorial Africa. I will be serving at a Bible school campus called Word of Life. I was at this base at the beginning of this year and I really felt God speaking to me there that I could help. Their outreach focus includes youth ministry, orphan care, kindergarten and primary school bible classes each week, teenage mothers, and discipleship training school for young adults. These are all ministries that I will be a part of. I know that God especially wants to use me in ministering to orphans knowing it is estimated that there are over 3 million orphans (at risk or vulnerable) in Kenya. Forty-seven percent are orphaned as a result of HIV and AIDS and many more remain vulnerable due to several other factors. Up to 700 children are orphaned every day (that is one child every 2 minutes.)

You can support me through prayer that I would be attentive to what God is doing and have His heart to serve the people of Kenya. I will continue to share testimonies and updates here of all that is to come!


“ For I was hungry and you gave me something to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me something to drink, I was a stranger and you invited me in, I needed clothes and you clothed me, I was sick and you looked after me, I was in prison and you came to visit me.” “The King will reply, ‘Truly I tell you, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers and sisters of mine, you did for me.’


To give monthly or as a one time gift :


Why Kenya?


 


195 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page